An Introduction:

Hello there!

Thanks for taking the time to read me. As some of you may know, I used to be pretty active in the blog game (mostly involving lifestyle tips and personal posts). I’ve thought long and hard about what I want my return to the world of over-inundated blogs should be.. I wanted something that I truly enjoyed to talk about but also could help people.

So here we are. The Helpful Hustle.

My goal with this site is to help my peers and pals across the interweb become the best versions of themselves.

I will blog mostly about career tips, but also lifestyle/health tips, and just every day useful af tidbits.

Please feel free to send me any requests on what you would like me to cover! To summarize my background so you know what I’m going to get around to talking about:

I have 9+ years experience in various customer service environments (tourism, hospitality, food service, insurance, business offices, and family entertainment centers).

I achieved my first salaried management job at just 20 years old– running the largest licensed Starbucks store in the Southeast (to clarify, it was a 900,000$+ store a year when I took over, and by the time I left, was profiting nearly 2 MILLION DOLLARS a year)!

Some of this is pure luck and hard work. Most of this is natural ability to network and sound like I know a lil somethin’ somethin’.. but a good bit of it is how I approach my career.

That being said, welcome! I hope you find at least one post I make ever helpful.

Veronica M.

12006505_10206575313892945_1529850514294334326_o

Leave a Reply

